KSUSTA Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Session

Kebbi State University of Science and Technology (KSUSTA) amended academic Calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session has been published. According to the calendar, lectures for the current session will commence November, 11th, 2019. See full details of the calendar below;

KSUSTA Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Session

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday 11th November  to Saturday 23rd November, 2019 – Fresh and Returning Students Resumption and Registration (2 Weeks)
Monday 25th November to Saturday 18th January, 2020 – Lectures (8 Weeks)
Monday 20th January to Saturday 25th January, 2020 – Mid-Semester Break (1 Week)
Monday 27th January to Saturday 4th March, 2020 – Lecture Continues (7 Weeks)
Monday 6th March to Saturday 4th April, 2020 – 1st Semester Examination (3 Weeks)
Monday 6th April – Saturday 18th April, 2020 – 1st Semester Break, Marking and Collation of First Semester Results (2 Weeks)

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday 20th April to Saturday 25th July, 2020 – 2nd Semester Lectures (14 Weeks)
Monday 27th July to Saturday 15th August, 2020 – 2nd Semester Examination (3 Weeks)
Monday 17th August to Saturday 17th October, 2019 – 2nd Semester Break, Marking and Collation of First Semester Results (9 Weeks)
Monday 19th October, 2020 – 2020/2021 Session to commence

NB: The nine weeks in the second semester break is to enable students in 200level and 300level  to undergo SIWES and Teaching Practice.

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.